

To: Chair and Members of the Standing Advisory Council For Religious Education

(SACRE)

Date: 3<sup>rd</sup> June 2011

Direct Dial: 01824 712575

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are invited to attend a meeting of the STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDCUCATION (SACRE) on MONDAY, 13<sup>th</sup> JUNE, 2011 at 10.00 a.m. in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

J. Kennedy Acting Head of Corporate Governance

#### **AGENDA**

Part 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

## **SILENT REFLECTION**

#### 1. APOLOGIES

#### 2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting

## 3. URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972

#### 4. MINUTES OF LAST MEETING

To receive minutes of the Denbighshire SACRE held on Monday 7<sup>th</sup> February, 2011 (copy enclosed) and to consider any matters arising

#### 5. ANALYSIS OF INSPECTION REPORTS

To receive a report by the Senior Learning Advisor RE (copy enclosed) providing an analysis of recent Estyn Inspection Reports on Schools

#### 6. 'CELEBRATING RE'

To receive a verbal report reviewing the success of the 'Celebrating RE' Day at St Asaph Cathedral on the 24<sup>th</sup>March 2011

#### 7. FOUNDATION PHASE

To receive a verbal report informing Members of the work of the Cross Authority Foundation Phase Working Group

## 8. WALES ASSOCIATION OF SACRES

To receive the draft minutes of the meeting hosted by Caerphilly on 2<sup>nd</sup> March 2011

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

## **Representing Denbighshire County Council**

Councillor J.A. Davies
Councillor C.M. Evans
Councillor G.C. Evans
Councillor G.A. Jones

## **Representing Religious Denominations**

Rev. M. Evans-Jones
Mr. R Elms
Mrs. B Wyn Evans
Mrs. S Harris
Rev. B.H Jones

Ms. M Ludenbach
Mrs. C Thomas
Captain. A Tucker
Mrs. E Wright

# **Representing Teacher Associations**

Ms. M Bradshaw Mrs. C Harmsworth Ms. L Linaker Ms. M Phillips

# **Co-opted Members**

Mr. G Craigen M.B Lloyd T. Ap Siôn

## **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils